iPad 10.9" case | 2022 (10th generation)

In our stylish tablet cases
your iPad 10 will feel good.
We protect your device with love
to detail and mindfulness for good
materials and fair production.


Cover for iPad 10 | model LET | light grey

$53.14

Custom-fit tablet sleeve in 10 colour options made from wool felt and organic cotton. Made to measure for your iPad.




Cover for iPad 10 | model LET | anthracite

$53.14

Custom-fit tablet sleeve in 10 colour options made of wool felt and organic cotton. Made to measure for your iPad.



customer video

Thank you for this great customer video about our felt case LET, custom-made for a device with folio and pen.

In your favorite design

Any tablet case for that 10th generation Apple iPad is there in 10 color variations. Choose between the felt colors anthracite and light gray as well as five different cotton patterns.

iPad 10 Case by smukbird®

Our cases for that iPad 10 protect your device, are durable and dimensionally stable. Thanks to our accuracy of fit, the iPad Cover without closure. Outside there is 3 mm thick wool felt. This has a temperature-balancing effect and thus protects the battery. Inside is organic cotton in exclusive Smukbird® designs. For your 10th generation Apple iPad only the best! Our bags are of high quality with great attention to detail.

A high-quality protective cover for your high-quality companion.

The new 10th generation iPad is said to be a new starting point for the iPad line. It has a larger screen, faster processor and better design than the ninth-generation model, which was launched in 2021 and has been the entry-level iPad line in recent years. The larger screen and many design elements are inherited from the more expensive iPad Air, but the tenth-generation iPad has an older processor and a few other omissions that keep the price down. Technically, the iPad 10 is a 2020 iPad Air with a few trade-offs. Nevertheless, the many new features transform it from an entry-level to a luxury tablet. The iPad 10 is now excellent for video conferencing. The new position of the camera in front of the screen immediately catches the eye. It no longer sits on the short side, it has been moved to the middle of the long side. During video calls with FaceTime, Zoom, Teams and other apps, you can look your counterpart virtually in the eye.

Custom made for your device

The device does not float in the iPad Covering. We tested this several times when calculating the bag size. As a result, the flat bag does not need a clasp and remains minimalistic and stylish. At the same time, the size is optimized for optimal handling. So you can your 10th generation Apple iPad easy to remove and insert.

iPad 10 protective cover

Any Smukbird® case for the Apple iPad (2022) protects your device from bumps and scratches. It is designed as a protective cover. Outside there is 3 mm felt, which is self-cleaning and dimensionally stable for years. Inside is the soft, lint-free cotton.

All around runs in through the sewn felt edge 3 mm edge protection. As a result, the tablet case offers the most protection exactly where that iPad 10 reacts most sensitively in the event of a fall, namely at the corners. This greatly reduces the risk of cracks and cracks in the display.

Perfect fit with cover, keyboard or Apple Pencil

Our felt case is compatible with all tablets with and without accessories. If you want a folio, keyboard cover, or magnetically attached Apple Pencil uses, you can simply indicate this when ordering. We take this into account for your tailor-made case by enlarging the cut slightly.

High-quality felt cover for your iPad

Clean processing is one of our highest quality criteria. Our organic cotton yarn seams are even and clean, even in the curves. The felt parts are precisely cut. The cotton lining is fitted into the felt cover in such a way that the edges of the seam allowances are neatly covered and do not tear. Inside and outside you will have friends with the quality of our felt sleeves. 

Holds even without a clasp

pin your Apple iPad (2022) just put it in your pocket and get it out again easily. The protective cover is a perfect fit and also holds without a clasp. That means yours iPad does not immediately slip out of the case when turned over. When transporting it in a backpack or suitcase, the device stays in the case, even when things get turbulent.

iPad 10 Felt cover made in Germany

We produce 100% in Germany in our own manufactory. That also applies to them iPad 10 Felt covers. In this way we have an influence on all steps, can ensure high quality and ensure good working conditions. Having fun during production is very important to us. This form of appreciation, along with all the good materials, flows into your felt case for the 10th generation Apple iPad a.

Extensively tested

All of our cases have also been extensively tested by ourselves in everyday use. We kept thinking about what's going on with you and the many iPad important to owners. All of this is in the development of our iPad Covers flowed in. The result is a simple, sustainable cover with that certain something. The extraordinary detail is our specially created organic cotton. You won't find these patterns anywhere else.

Simple & elegant, that is the Smukbird® iPad Covering

With our flat felt bags you have a timeless protection for your 10th generation Apple iPad. Completely no frills. With us, simple is also beautiful. This is ensured by the lining made of organic cotton on the inside, printed with an exclusive Smukbird® design.

Without leather, but with felt from trustworthy shepherds

The wool for our felt comes from sheep from New Zealand and Australia and is mulesing-free. Mulesing is a controversial process, which is unfortunately still practiced in Australia, but only with Merino wool sheep. The Australian wool from our German felt producer is 100% free of merino wool. This creates a mixture of New Zealand merino wool and Australian non-merino wool, which also has an effect on the particularly good and consistent quality of our felt. It is even, stable and pleasant to the touch.

GOTS-certified organic cotton

The production of organic cotton is GOTS certified is subject to the socially and environmentally compatible GOT standards. The printing takes place within the EU in Poland at a modern textile printing company. The Organic cotton yarn is produced in the tranquil Netherlands.

The sustainable shell for the 10th generation Apple iPad

The iPad Case is only made after ordering for a conscious and resource-saving use of the starting materials. We continue to pay attention to short supply chains and continuously optimize them. We have found a sensible use as filling material for the material leftovers from production, so that production is almost waste-free.

The felt and cotton are completely biodegradable, preferably in your own garden compost. Only the logo label contains about 20% plastic. It is best to cut it off before composting. Thanks!

Why one iPad Case by smukbird®? 

We, that is Manu and Bogdan, with a lot of experience with products made of felt and cork. Since 2008 we have been managing companies that produce and sell felt accessories. Cover is not just cover. And of course everyone wants to iPad user the best possible protection for his companion. We know that and we take it very seriously. 

Our contribution to the environment

Our contribution to the environment is not just the use of sustainable, natural and long-lasting materials for your Apple iPad (2022) Covering. In addition, we plant three trees with every case we send, thereby supporting the reforestation projects of the global organization “Eden Reforestation Projects”. Here, unemployed farmers in Madagascar, for example, can earn their own living again through reforestation and at the same time valuable mangrove forests are being renaturalized.

iPad 10,9" Hülle | 2022 (10. Generation)

In unseren stilvollen Tablet Hüllen
wird sich dein iPad 10 wohlfühlen.
Wir schützen dein Gerät mit Liebe
zum Detail und Achtsamkeit für gute
Materialien sowie faire Herstellung.


Hülle für das iPad 10 | Modell LET | hellgrau

€45

Passgenaue Tablet Hülle in 10 Farbvarianten aus Wollfilz und Bio-Baumwolle. Maßgefertigt für dein iPad.




Hülle für das iPad 10 | Modell LET | anthrazit

€45

Passgenaue Tablet Hülle in 10 Farbvarianten aus Wollfilz und Bio-Baumwolle. Maßgefertigt für dein iPad.



In deinem Lieblingsdesign

Jede Tablet-Hülle für das Apple iPad der 10. Generation gibt es in 10 Farbvarianten. Wähle zwischen den Filzfarben anthrazit und hellgrau sowie fünf verschiedenen Baumwollmustern.

iPad 10 Hülle von smukbird®

Unsere Hüllen für das iPad 10 schützen dein Gerät, sind langlebig und formstabil. Dank unserer Passgenauigkeit hält die iPad Hülle ohne Verschluss. Außen befindet sich 3 mm starker Wollfilz. Dieser wirkt temperaturausgleichend und schont dadurch den Akku. Innen befindet sich Bio-Baumwolle in exklusiven Smukbird®-Designs. Für dein Apple iPad der 10. Generation nur das Beste! Unsere Taschen sind hochwertig verarbeitet mit ganz viel Liebe zum Detail.

Eine hochwertige Schutzhülle für deinen hochwertigen Begleiter.

Das neue iPad der 10. Generation soll ein neuer Ausgangspunkt für die iPad-Linie sein. Es hat einen größeren Bildschirm, einen schnelleren Prozessor und ein besseres Design als das Modell der neunten Generation, das 2021 auf den Markt kam und in den letzten Jahren die iPad-Einstiegslinie war. Der größere Bildschirm und viele Designelemente sind vom teureren iPad Air geerbt, aber das iPad der zehnten Generation hat einen älteren Prozessor und ein paar andere Auslassungen, die den Preis niedrig halten. Technisch gesehen ist das iPad 10 ein iPad Air aus dem Jahr 2020 mit einigen Abstrichen. Durch die vielen Neuerungen wandelt es sich dennoch vom Einsteiger- zum Luxus-Tablet. Das iPad 10 ist jetzt hervorragend für Videokonferenzen geeignet. Die neue Position der Kamera vor dem Bildschirm fällt sofort ins Auge. Es sitzt nicht mehr auf der kurzen Seite, es wurde auf die Mitte der langen Seite verschoben. Bei Videoanrufen mit FaceTime, Zoom, Teams und anderen Apps können Sie Ihrem Gegenüber virtuell in die Augen schauen.

Maßgefertigt für dein Gerät

Das Gerät schwimmt nicht in der iPad Hülle. Das haben wir bei der Berechnung der Taschengröße mehrfach getestet. Dadurch kommt die flache Tasche ohne Verschluss aus und bleibt minimalistisch stilvoll. Gleichzeitig ist die Größe für ein optimales Handling optimiert. So kannst du dein Apple iPad der 10. Generation leicht entnehmen und hineinstecken.

iPad 10 Schutzhülle

Jede Smukbird® Hülle für das Apple iPad (2022) schützt dein Gerät vor Stößen und Kratzern. Sie ist als Schutzhülle konzipiert. Außen befinden sich 3 mm Filz, welches selbstreinigend und auch über Jahre formstabil ist. Innen befindet sich die weiche, fusselarme Baumwolle.

Rundum läuft durch den abgenähten Filzrand ein 3 mm Kantenschutz. Dadurch bietet die Tablet-Hülle genau dort am meisten Schutz wo das iPad 10 bei einem Sturz am sensibelsten reagiert, nämlich an den Ecken. So lässt sich die Gefahr von Rissen und Sprüngen im Display stark minimieren.

Passgenau auch mit Cover, Tastatur oder Apple Pencil

Unser Filz Case ist mit allen Tablets mit und ohne Zubehör kompatibel. Wenn du für dein Tablet ein Folio, ein Tastatur Cover oder den magnetisch befestigten Apple Pencil nutzt, kannst du dies einfach bei der Bestellung angeben. Wir berücksichtigen das für dein maßgeschneidertes Case indem wir den Zuschnitt etwas vergrößern.

Hochwertig verarbeitete Filzhülle für dein iPad

Eine saubere Verarbeitung ist eines unserer höchsten Qualitätskriterien. Unsere Nähte aus Biobaumwoll-Garn sind gleichmäßig und sauber, auch in den Rundungen. Die Filzteile sind exakt zugeschnitten. Das Baumwollfutter ist so in die Filzhülle eingepasst, dass die Ränder der Nahtzugaben sauber verdeckt sind und nicht einreißen. Innen und außen wirst du Freunde an der Qualität unserer Filzhüllen haben. 

Hält auch ohne Verschluss

Stecke dein Apple iPad (2022) einfach in die Tasche hinein und und hole es leicht wieder heraus. Die Schutzhülle ist passgenau und hält auch ohne Verschluss. Das heißt, dein iPad rutscht beim Umdrehen nicht sofort aus der Hülle. Beim Transport im Rucksack oder Koffer, bleibt das Gerät dadurch in der Hülle, auch wenn es mal turbulent wird.

iPad 10 Filzhülle Made in Germany

Wir produzieren zu 100% in Deutschland in unserer eigenen Manufaktur. Das gilt auch für die iPad 10 Hüllen aus Filz. So haben wir Einfluss auf alle Schritte, können die hohe Qualität sicherstellen und für gute Arbeitsbedingungen sorgen. Spaß bei der Produktion ist uns sehr wichtig. Diese Form der Wertschätzung fließt zusammen mit all den guten Materialien in dein Filz Case für das Apple iPad der 10. Generation ein.

Ausgiebig getestet

All unsere Hüllen sind auch von uns selbst ausgiebig im Alltag getestet. Wir haben uns immer wieder Gedanken gemacht, was ist dir und den vielen iPad Besitzern wichtig. All das ist in die Entwicklung unserer iPad Hüllen eingeflossen. Herausgekommen ist eine schlichte, nachhaltige Hülle mit dem gewissen Etwas. Das außergewöhnliche Detail ist unsere eigens kreierte Bio-Baumwolle. Diese Muster findest du nirgendswo anders.

Schlicht & elegant, das ist die Smukbird® iPad Hülle

Mit unseren flachen Filz Taschen hast du einen zeitlosen Schutz für dein Apple iPad der 10. Generation. Komplett ohne Schnickschnack. Bei uns ist schlicht auch schön. Dafür sorgt im Inneren das Futter aus Bio-Baumwolle, bedruckt mit einem exklusiven Smukbird®-Design.

Ohne Leder, dafür mit Filz von vertrauensvollen Schäfern

Die Wolle für unseren Filz stammt von Schafen aus Neuseeland und Australien und ist mulesingfrei. Mulesing ist ein umstrittenes Verfahren, welches zwar leider noch in Australien praktiziert wird, jedoch nur beim Merinowollschaf. Die australische Wolle unseres deutschen Filz-Produzenten ist zu 100% frei von Merinowolle. Dadurch entsteht eine Mischung von neuseeländischer Merinowolle und australischer Nichtmerinowolle, welche sich auch auf die besonders gute und gleichbleibende Qualität unseres Filzes auswirkt. Er ist gleichmäßig, stabil und mit angenehmer Haptik.

GOTS-zertfizierte Bio-Baumwolle

Die Produktion der Bio-Baumwolle ist nach GOTS zertifiziert unterliegt den sozial- und umwelt-verträglichen GOT-Standards. Der Druck findet innerhalb der EU in Polen bei einem modernen Textildruck-Unternehmen statt. Das Garn aus Bio-Baumwolle wird in der beschaulichen Niederlande produziert.

Die nachhaltige Hülle für das Apple iPad der 10. Generation

Die iPad Hülle wird erst nach Bestellung angefertigt für einen bewussten und ressourcenschonenden Einsatz der Ausgangsmaterialien. Wir achten weiterhin auf kurze Lieferketten und optimieren diese fortwährend. Für die bei der Produktion enstandenen Materialreste haben wir eine sinnvolle Verwendung als Füllmaterial gefunden, so dass die Produktion fast abfallfrei ist.

Der Filz und die Baumwolle sind komplett biologisch abbaubar, gerne im eigenen Gartenkompost. Nur das Logoetikett enthält ca. 20% Kunststoff. Schneide es am besten vor der Kompostierung ab. Danke!

Warum eine iPad Hülle von smukbird®? 

Wir, das sind Manu und Bogdan, mit jeder Menge Erfahrung mit Produkten aus Filz und Kork. Seit 2008 sind wir geschäftsführend in Unternehmen tätig, die Filzaccessoires produzieren und vertreiben. Hülle ist nicht gleich Hülle. Und natürlich möchte jeder iPad Nutzer den bestmöglichen Schutz für seinen Begleiter. Das wissen wir und nehmen wir sehr ernst. 

Unser Beitrag für die Umwelt

Unser Beitrag für die Umwelt ist nicht nur die Nutzung von nachhaltigen, natürlichen und langlebigen Materialien für deine Apple iPad (2022) Hülle. Zusätzlich pflanzen wir mit jeder verschickten Hülle einen Baum und unterstützen damit die Aufforstungsprojekte der globalen Organisation "Eden Reforestation Projects". Hier können arbeitslose Bauern zum Beispiel in Madagaskar durch die Aufforstung wieder ihren eigen Lebensunterhalt verdienen und gleichzeitig werden wertvolle Mangrovenwälder renaturiert.